How Committees Work  

These committees are comprised of seven members with the exception of six committees: Commerce, Consumer Protection, and International Affairs Committee, Health and Welfare Committee, Insurance Committee, and Senate and Governmental Affairs Committee have nine each.

Finance Committee and Revenue and Fiscal Affairs Committee have eleven each.

Each committee has a listing of members, committee jurisdiction, and an e-mail address. Agendas are also available; however, if there is no link to an agenda, then the agenda is not yet available or a meeting has not been scheduled. Additional topical information may vary according to committee.


  BOX 94183 Baton Rouge, LA 70804
  (225) 342-2040