

Senate Reunion Brings 41 Members Back to the Capitol

BATON ROUGE, La. – Senate President Page Cortez welcomed 41 former state senators back to the capitol on Monday, April 24 for a reunion luncheon bringing the alumni together for the first time since 2018. The group, honored in the Senate Chamber, enjoyed speaking to current Senators, seeing staff members and catching up with their former colleagues.

"You represent the history, the foundation, the traditions that make the Senate a respected institution of democracy in our state," said President Cortez. "Your public service represents years, decades, and lifetimes of contributions to the people of this state. We continue your legacy of service to build a better, stronger, brighter future for Louisiana. One where we prosper and thrive. We owe you our gratitude for paving the way," he said.

Below is a full list of participating former Senators and the districts they represented across the state of Louisiana:

| Robert Adley (District 36) | Robert Barham (District 33) | James David Cain (District 30) | Oswald Decuir (District 22) |
|------------------------------|---------------------------------------|-----------------------------------|----------------------------------|
| John Alario (District 8) | Sydney Barthelemy (District 4) | Norby Chabert (District 20) | Jack Donahue (District 11) |
| Jody Amedee (District 18) | Wesley Bishop (District 4) | Dan Claitor (District 16) | Noble Ellington (District 32) |
| Conrad Appel (District 9) | Sharon Weston Broome (District 15) | A.G. Crowe (District 1) | Dale Erdey (District 13) |
| Dennis Bagneris (District 3) | Jim Brown (District 32) | Jay Dardenne (District 16) | Elbert Guillory (District 24) |

| David Heitmeier | John Milkovich | Steve Scalise |
|------------------------|---------------------|------------------------|
| (District 7) | (District 38) | (District 9) |
| Francis Heitmeier | Marc Morial | Joe Sevario, III |
| (District 7) | (District 4) | (District 18) |
| Fred Hoyt | Dan "Blade" Morrish | Lawson Swearingen, Jr. |
| (District 26) | (District 25) | (District 34) |
| John Enoul Jumonville, | Ed Murray | Gerald Theunissen |
| (District 17) | (District 4) | (District 25) |
| Art Lentini | Jonathan Perry | Francis Thompson |
| (District 10) | (District 26) | (District 34) |
| Joe McPherson | Neil Riser | Mike Walsworth |
| (District 29) | (District 32) | (District 33) |
| Mike Michot | Mike Robichaux | Rick Ward, III |
| (District 23) | (District 20) | (District 17) |
| | | |

###