Home | Contact Us



Senator Patrick McMath
District - 11


A true native of Southeast Louisiana, Patrick McMath was elected in 2019 to serve the people of Senate District 11. Senator McMath was born and raised in District 11 where he attended St. Paul’s Catholic School in Covington. 


Upon graduation, Senator McMath earned his Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Louisiana State University and his Juris Doctorate from Loyola University in New Orleans. After law school, he served as an assistant district attorney in Louisiana's 22nd JDC before starting his own businesses.


McMath is currently the Executive Vice President of Business Development at McMath Construction and the owner of several Northshore small businesses. He has previously served on the Board of the West Saint Tammany Chamber of Commerce, where he worked to grow the local economy and create jobs.


Prior to being elected Senator, he served the City of Covington as Councilman-at-Large from 2017-2019 and as Council president from 2018-2019. During his time on the Council, Senator McMath focused on economic development, crafting a balanced budget and prioritizing spending on infrastructure improvements, flood mitigation, and public safety.


An active community volunteer, the senator serves on the board of several local community organizations including the Boys and Girls Club of Covington, Leadership St. Tammany, and the Kelly Gibson Foundation. He also works with the Children’s Museum of St. Tammany and serves on the American Heart Walk Advisory Committee and Leadership team. His work to combat domestic violence in the community led him to being named the Real Man of St. Tammany by Safe Harbor.


Senator McMath’s greatest joy is being a husband to his wife Jayne and a father to his four children - Mary Michael, Margaux, George, and Mae.



Senator Patrick McMath


District Office
409 East Boston Street
Covington, LA 70433

District Phone
(985) 900-6278


E-mail Address

Legislative Assistant
Noble-Bates Young

Related Links:
Session Information
Committees Assignments

Questions and comments may be directed to websen@legis.la.gov
Baton Rouge, Louisiana.